Edit a role

  1. On the Home screen, click Settings and then click Access. You can also click Main menu icon on any other screen and select Access under Settings.

  2. Click the Roles tab.

  3. Find the role to edit and then click Edit icon next to it.

    To open multiple roles for editing, select the check box to the left of each role to edit, and then click Work with multiple items icon in the column header area and select Update Selected Roles.

    Tip: You can search for a role to filter the list or sort the list to view roles in ascending or descending order. See Work with item lists. To view only the roles that are currently active, slide the Active Only toggle to the right. When this toggle is slid to the left, both active and inactive roles are listed.

    The Role Access screen appears with the role information populated.

  4. Make any changes.

    Note: The Role name cannot be changed.

    • To change the start date for the entire role, enter the Start Date in the top area of the screen. The start date can only be changed if it is currently set to today or a future date. The new start date cannot be after the start date set for any rule defined in the role or the start date of the role's assignment to any user.

    • To set an end date for the entire role, enter the End Date in the top area of the screen.

    • To add a new rule to the role, select the Suite, Module, Feature, Access, and Start Date and optional End Date and then click Add Rule. For more information about these rules, see Add a role for user access.

    • To set an end date for an individual access rule, click Edit icon next to it. The rule is populated above the list. Enter the End Date for the rule and then click Update Rule.

      Note: Dashboards are temporarily unavailable.

  5. Click Save.

  6. If you opened multiple roles at the same time, click Next item icon or Previous item icon in the upper right corner of the screen to move between roles. Edit each role as needed and then save the changes to each role.

  7. Close the Role Access screen when you finish.