Edit a conflict action
Edit a conflict action applied to a formal search result to make any corrections or changes before the conflict search is completed.
Note: Only active conflict actions can be edited. If the action has an end date set to a day in the past, a new action needs to be added to log the update. See Apply an action to a formal conflict search result.
-
On the Home screen, click Practice and then click SureClear. You can also click
on any other screen and select SureClear under Practice. -
Click the Formal Search tab. A list of all existing formal conflict searches is displayed.
-
Optionally click Work on behalf of next to the Account menu and select the user to work on behalf of.
If you do not need to work on behalf of someone else, make sure another user's name is not displayed to the left of the Account menu.
-
Find the search to view result actions for in the list. Actions can only be edited for searches with an Open status.
Tip: You can filter or sort the list to find your search. See Work with item lists.
-
Click
next to the search. The Results screen appears.
-
Find the result to update the action for and then click Actions next to it.
The Conflict Actions & Attachments screen appears.
-
Find the action to edit and then click
next to it.The action options appear.
-
Make any necessary changes. The Action type and Start Date cannot be changed.
-
To remove an action, enter an End Date. The End Date cannot be set to a day that is before the Start Date or to a day in the past. When an end date is set, the action becomes inactive and cannot be edited after that day. If the most recent action has an end date set, when that date occurs, the most recently added action that is still active becomes the most recent action displayed on the Results screen.
-
To delete an attachment, click
next to it. Click Yes to confirm the deletion.Note: You cannot edit the title of an existing attachment. To rename an attachment, delete it and then re-attach it with the correct Attachment Title.
-
-
Click Update to save the changes.
-
Close the Conflict Actions & Attachments screen when you finish.
