Transfer a time entry to another timekeeper

If you entered a time entry on behalf of the wrong timekeeper, you can transfer the time entry to the correct timekeeper before the time is released to Billing.

  1. On the Home screen, click Practice and then click SureTime. You can also click Main menu icon on any other screen and select SureTime under Practice.

  2. Click Work on behalf of next to the Account menu and select the timekeeper to transfer the time entry from.

  3. Click the Manage Time or Day View tab.

    The Manage Time or Day View screen appears.

  4. Find the time entry to transfer and click Transfer Time Entry icon next to it.

    To transfer multiple time entries at the same time, select the check box to the left of each entry, and then click Work with multiple items icon in the column header area and select Transfer Selected Time Entries. The number of time entries selected to be transferred is displayed at the top of the Work with multiple items icon menu.

    You can only transfer multiple time entries of the same type at the same time. For example, to transfer multiple time entries for client-matter work, select only time entries with a client-matter, or to transfer multiple general time entries at the same time, select only general time entries without an associated client-matter.

    Note: Time entries with a Released, Posted, or Completed status cannot be transferred. Time entries where an ethical wall is in place for the logged in user or user you are working on behalf cannot be transferred at the same time as other time entries, but they can be transferred individually by clicking Transfer Time Entry icon next to them.

  5. Select the timekeeper to transfer the time entry to and click Transfer.

    The time entry is transferred to the selected timekeeper. Switch to the timekeeper in the Work on behalf of menu to view the transferred time entry.