Delete a time entry
If a time entry was added in error or is no longer needed, you can delete it while it has an Invalid or Ready status. Time entries with a Released, Posted, or Completed status cannot be deleted.
-
On the Home screen, click Practice and then click SureTime. You can also click
on any other screen and select SureTime under Practice. -
Optionally click Work on behalf of next to the Account menu and select the user to work on behalf of.
If you do not need to work on behalf of someone else, make sure another user's name is not displayed to the left of the Account menu.
-
Click the Manage Time or Day View tab.
The Manage Time or Day View screen appears.
-
Find the time entry to delete and then click
next to it.To delete multiple time entries at the same time, select the check box to the left of each entry to delete, and then click
in the column header area and select Delete Selected Time Entries. The number of time entries selected to be deleted is displayed at the top of the
menu. -
Click Yes to confirm the deletion.
